Mile Stones

Mile Stones From Our History

Date Event
29/01/1908 The humble beginning of the congregation
07/05/1930 Extension of the Congregation to Ernakulam Arch Diocese by opening the convent at Koratty
08/09/1948 First convent in the Diocese of Kothamangalam at Marika
10/01/1947 Bifurcation of Ernakulam Arch Diocese and the establishment of diocese of Kothamangalam
22/04/1961 The division of S.A.B.S Houses in Ernakulam Arch Diocese and the erection of St.Mary’s Province Kothamangalam
26/11/1963 The demise of Sr. Susanna, the first death in our province
03/01/1971 The beginning of North Indian Mission of the Province in Odisha
13/12/1973 Beginning of Punjab Mission
24/04/1977 Mar George Punnakottil ordained as our Bishop and Mar Mathew Pothanamuzhy retired
01/05/1977 Shifting of Provincial House at Thodupuzha by opening Nirmala Bhavan
19/10/1986 Erection of JaiRani Mission Region
12/01/1998 Demise of Mother Simon
25/05/1998 Erection of Jai Rani Province Punjab
30/09/1998 Golden Jubilee Celebrations of the convent Marika. The first house which served as Provincial House and Formation House.
01/07/2000 Demise of Mother Mary Cruz
15/01/2003 Bifurcation Kothamangalam Diocese and the establishment of Diocese of Idukki
03/05/2003 The Erection of Deepti Vice Province, Odisha
21/02/2004 The Erection of Jai Matha Province, Idukki